Root Chakra

I am an energy worker, when I do readings, I look at your chakra system to see where there are blockages, cording or energy leaks and start working on them while we do the reading. I will sometimes stop the reading and ask you to take a deep breath as I do the energy work. If there is an imbalance I will let you know and give you homework to do if needed. 

I will also let you know if you need more sessions to clear whatever is going on energetically to achieve  your goals. 

I am a reiki master teacher and have been practicing for about 25 years.

What is a chakra and the Chakra system?

Chakra is a Sanskrit word meaning spinning wheel. Sanskrit is the ancient vedic language used in India. The term chakra was described in vedic scriptures thousands of years ago. The Vedas described the chakras were connected by nadia (rivers) which allowed the prone (life force) to flow through our bodies.

If you have ever done my chakra meditation you will hear me say take a deep breath and follow the golden cord to the sacral chakra - I am referring too the river of life force that flows through our spinal cord from the root chakra to the crown chakra. 

There are 7 chakras connected to the physical body and five upper chakras. 12 chakras in total and each month we will be learning about one chakra starting with the root chakra

Root/Base Chakra - Red located at the bottom of your tailbone. 

The chakra system is complex, it effects the physical, mental, emotional, spiritual bodies.   This month we are going to learn about the Root Chakra, how it effects our bodies, what to do to balance it. 

Muladhara - Root - Mula, existente - adhara 

The Root chakra is located at the end of your tail bone, it is a bright red, about two inches in diameter and flowing at a comfortable speed for you. 

The root chakra effects, feet, legs, hips and genitals.

The root chakra is our foundation chakra. 

basic needs, survival, fight or flight,  sense of security, our home and core issues. 

Making sure we feel good in these areas is really important, it keeps us centered and grounded so we can make clear decisions with ease and grace. We are able to manifest and complete goals. When the Root chakra is healthy we are calm, cantered, balanced and thriving.

When the root chakra is imbalanced, too small - we lack energy, lethargic, panicky, frustrated, angry, resentful, disconnected from ourselves and the world. As a result of this we see low self esteem, pessimism, insecure, unsafe, not fitting in, overwhelmed & disorganized. Not being able to complete the simplest tasks. 

When the root chakra is overactive - too much frenetic or frantic energy. Annoyed, angry, aggressive, easily provoked. Attachments to 'keeping up with the Jone's'. Over indulging in food sex money and more. Refusing to change, obsessed with feeling secure all the time. 

The root chakra governs the adrenal glands, bladder, kidneys, lower extremities, spine, Physical symptoms - 


weight issues

digestive issues  

eating disorders



back pain

increased anxiety, panic attacks, 


(I bought this book from 5 Below) 

Ganesha, also spelled Ganesh, also called Ganapati, elephant-headed Hindu god of beginnings, who is traditionally worshipped before any major enterprise and is the patron of intellectuals, bankers, scribes, and authors. ... Like a rat and like an elephant, Ganesha is a remover of obstacles.

I encourage you to continue learning, exploring and growing on your journey! Next month we will continue with the Sacral Chakra! 

Keep your heart open and aligned with the energy of LOVE!



Popular posts from this blog


August Birthstones, Peridot, Sardonyx, Spinel