Hindu Love Goddesses

Hinduism reminds us that without love, desire and affection the world would be a wasteland

Most forms of Hinduism are henotheistic, which means they worship a single diety, known as ‘Brahman’, but still recognize other gods & goddesses. Followers believe there are multiple paths to reaching their god.

Hindus believe in the doctrines of samsara (the continuous cycles of life, death and reincarnation) Karma (universal law of cause and effect).

Hindus believe that all living creatures have a soul and they are all part of the supreme soul. The goal is to achieve moksha or salvation, which ends the cycle of rebirths to become part of the absolute soul.

Hindus strive to achieve dharma, which is a code of living that emphasizes good conduct and morality.

Shakti -  the energetic force or the divine, traditions being inherently feminine,  the unique qualities of feminine energy 

Kamadeva  is the god of erotic love, desire and pleasure his consort is Rati. He is armed with a bow of sugarcane and shooting arrows of flowers.

Parvati - Shiva

Abode - Mount Kailash, Manisvipa

Parents Himavan (father) Mainavati (mother) 

Children - Ganesha, Kartikeya/Skanda, Ashok Sundari (Daughter) 

Om Pārvatyāi Namaha - Mantra 108 times

Parvati is the Hindu goddess of fertility, love and devotion, and also determination. She is the manifestation of Shakti, the divine feminine energy of the universe. She is the wife of Shiva, the supreme being. She is the mother of Skanda, the god of War, and Ganesh, the remover of obstacles. She is usually depicted alongside Shiva with two arms holding one lotus. When depicted alone with four arms, holding two lotuses. Parvati is worshipped for help with marriage, parenting and fertility. 

Shiva’s wife Uma or Sati (Parvati, past life) died. Shiva went into the mountain and meditated through his grief. Parvati came back into being and tried all kinds of ways to get Shiva’s attention. Indra sent the God Kama - god of desire to shoot Shiva with his love arrows. Shiva opens his third eye and burns Kama to ashes. 

Parvati decides to go into the forest and meditate as Shiva. When Shiva noticed her, he went in disguise and tried to talk her out of being his wife. Parvati held her ground and they were married. 

Parvati is the voice of encouragement, reason, freedom and strength. Parvati is a fierce love goddess. 

As the goddess MahaKali, shows how fierce she is by being a protective goddess and destroying the demon Daruk. Embodiment of Shakti - feminine energy 

Parvati is the lineal ancestor of all other goddesses. She is worshipped as one with many forms and names. 

Lakshmi is the consort of Lord Vishnu (The sustainer of the universe) 

Abode - Viakuntha, Manidvipa

Children - Kamadeva, Bala and Utsaha, Karma, Chiklita 

Lakshmi the goddess of prosperity, wealth, fortune, love, abundance, beauty and devotion. Lakshmi is similar to the mother goddess as she has many aspects of nurturing and assisting us with overcoming our obstacles and bring success on all levels. 

Lakshmi bestows specific types of properties through 8 unique forms, known collectively as Ashta Lakshmi

1 - Adi Lakshmi 

Lakshmi helps people realize their goals by providing them the wealth they need in order to do so. Add Lakshmi is the embodiment of compassion and is always ready to aid those who sincerely endeavor to live every moment striving towards the ultimate spiritual aim of life. 

2 - Dhana Lakshmi 

Dhana refers to these qualities - willpower, strength, courage, determination and perseverance. Dhana Lakshmi shows favor to those who work hard by providing the wealth and prosperity required for them to become the best versions of themselves. 

Dhana Lakshmi is a storehouse of all the universe’s wealth, helping to fulfill the potential of those who resolve to conquer the mind and persevere despite difficulties. 

3 - Dhanya Lakshmi

Dhanya means ‘blessed’ Dhanya Lakshmi blesses devotees with the fortune of agriculture. In return for the bountiful harvest, devotees share their food to those in need. 

Dhanya Lakshmi shows us the importance of gratitude toward Mother Nature and her miracles.

4 - Gaja Lakshmi - Worshipped as the ‘ giver of animal wealth’. Gaja Lakshmi is of deep importance to farmer whose cows and bulls who provide dairy and till the land. Gaja means ‘elephant’ also signifies power and royalty, as elephants were regularly used by rulers of ancient India warfare. 

Gaja Lakshmi supports the need of those who earn their living through the use of animals, Gaja Lakshmi’s blessings remind us of the great value such animals add to society and how the animals should be treated with love, care, respect and loyalty. 

5 - Santana Lakshmi - Prayed to by couple wanting children. Santana symbolizes fertility

Fulfilling the desire for vibrant and long living offspring. Santana Lakshmi blesses those who honor parenthood as a sacred duty, and who view children as being the greatest treasures of family life. 

6 - Veera Lakshmi blesses worshippers with he strong to overcome obstacles on the path of ones material and spiritual life. 

Veera Lakshmi grants one the fearlessness needed to persevere through life’s ups and downs, thus favoring those who resolve to remain determined and optimistic in all circumstances

7 Vidya Lakshmi helps to guide ones intellectual development. She helps to unlock a persons potential, allowing them to achieve both material and spiritual success

Vidya Lakshmi brings knowledge to foster mental resilience, fortitude and strong will. She provides divine wisdom to those who are sincerely looking to spiritually transform their lives. 

8 Vijaya Lakshmi means victory, instilling devotees with hope and inspiration. 

Vijaya Lakshmi favors those who maintain a positive attitude in the face of all difficulties. Devotees are encouraged to invoke her guidance on the path of spirituality. 

These Hindu Goddesses reminds us we are supported in or endeavors, we are loved and cared for, for our highest and best good! 

Links to read more about these awesome Love Goddesses - 






Have a wonderful week! Keep your heart open and aligned with the energy of Love!

Auriel Grace


Popular posts from this blog

Archangels, Elohim, Seraphim, Cherubim

Psychic Tip of the Day - Vow of Silence

Psychic Tip of the Day - Choice