Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Root Chakra

Chakras – The 7 energy centers of the body. Each chakra has its own purpose, color and is 3 inches in diameter. The chakra is a spinning vortex tube reaching through the front of your body to your back.

The Chakra looks like a beautifully, flowing, spinning vortex. All Chakras are about 3 inches in diameter and spinning at a comfortable speed. They are our energy centers, they effect different areas of our bodies depending on how stimulated the vortices's are. 

There are many books about Chakras and how we are affected by them. Read as much as you can and go to many kinds of workshops to learn the different ideas about them.

Root/Base Chakra – This chakra is red. This is your foundations and the need to survive. It is the seat of the Kundalini energy. This Chakra is also about you being present, trusting, grounded, stable and secure in your life.
Under active – fearful nervous, unwelcoming
Overactive – materialistic/greedy, obsessed w/ being secure, resistant to change
The Root Chakra is located at the base of the spine.
Scents – Patchouli, Vetivert, Thyme,
Stones – Black Agate, Red Jasper, 
Tone – C

The Root Chakra taches up to be present in our lives. When we are present in our lives we have less anxiety and more energy to exercise, bike, walk, yoga etc. We feel more, to feel emotion's is good and great. Most of us get tired because we are not 'feeling' enough.

We want to keep this chakra nice and balanced.
This Chakra represents our foundation, we need a good foundation to lead a balanced life. To assist you with keeping this chakra balanced you can ask yourself these questions and really think about your answers -

Do I care obsessively about what others think of me?
Do I purposefully drive away people I love?
Am I overly afraid of the unknown?

To assist with balancing this chakra visualise it at the bottom of your tailbone, your intention is the chakra is a bright beautiful red, 3 inches in diameter and spinning at a comfortable speed for you. Connect with the Chakra and breathe light into it. Continue to do this until you feel comfortable. Practice this exercise when you are feeling off balance.

The next Chakra we will be working on is the Sacral Chakra.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Energy Wave April - June

Prepare yourselves for the next energy wave that is pulling back now. Remember while the wave is pulling back to figure out your inten...